Arbor Academy Trust strives for excellence across it schools and provides an inclusive curriculum that celebrates the social and cultural diversity of students. The Trust’s ethos of encouraging positive behaviour is based on the five Cs – care, courtesy, commitment, consideration and co-operation. Trust schools will deliver on these values by:


  • Raising the standard of every school to 'Outstanding';
  • Expecting pupils to meet or exceed their potential; and
  • Delivering a best model for governance for each school that joins the Trust.

Latest Ofsted Report


Parent Testimonials

Year 6 Testimonials

Pupil Voice

Home School Agreement



John Cottrill

Victoria Coxon

Imran Patel

Paul Lyons


Maureen Okoye

Chief Executive Officer



Maureen Okoye has been in primary education for over twenty five years, most of that time spent in school leadership. Maureen has been Executive Head teacher of the Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools Federation since 2016.


Maureen has been a member of the Tollgate Teaching Alliance for a number of years and following  a very successful track record of  school to school  support , recently became a National Leader of Education. Maureen’s vision centers around excellence for all children and she is relentless in her quest to achieve this. Her desire is to support more schools in working together to raise the aspirations of their school communities and to ensure that all schools are providing young people with a world-class education.




Michael Russell



Michael Russell has served on the Davies Lane and Selwyn federated governing body since 2013 and has been vice chair of the Selwyn committee, Michael has extensive experience in the education system as a result of many years spent as a school leader.  He has an in-depth knowledge of governance arrangements, policies and regulations and has supported schools through  inspections and financial audits.

Graham Moss


Before becoming an LEA Education Officer , Graham worked in primary, secondary and higher education in both the  public and private sector. Graham has a number of years’ experience as an additional LEA Inspector for Ofsted, Director of Education, Youth and Leisure in London and Birmingham.  More recently, Graham has worked as Education Consultant on school reorganisation and transforming underperforming schools. His main skills lie in HR, School Finance and School Management. He has previously served as chair of governors in Hertfordshire and Waltham Forest.  Graham was formerly the  vice-chair of Davies Lane, Selwyn and Acacia Federated Governing Body and is currently, also chair of Lion Academy Trust  based in Leyton.

Marcia Douet


Marcia has had extensive experience in Education having worked as an Admin Advisor in Newham for 16 years. Marcia has also provided support to schools as a School Business Manager.Marcia has had significant experience in school governance having served on Governing Bodies for over twenty years.  She has served on Davies Lane Primary School Governing Body since 2004 first as a governor and then Vice Chair. She became the Chair in 2006 and has served on the Federated Governing Body of Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools since September 2013.  She also a governor for Acacia Nursery School.  Marcia’s strengths lie in challenging and supporting schools in improving and ensuring their systems are robust. She has considerable experience of chairing Governing Body and Committee meetings including finance, resources, human resources, and pay review, Head Teacher Performance Management Reviews, Disciplinary Hearings and Appeals.

Bobby Friedman


Bobby is a barrister specialising in commercial and chancery law, with expertise in areas including trusts, commercial, property, pensions and regulatory matters. He is also a writer and broadcaster, and is the author of two published books and a successful play, as well as contributing to a variety of national publications and broadcast outlets. He sits on the board of a housing association in London.

Helen Wagner


Helen is the Practice Manager of a Tax and Accountancy Practice and has extensive experience in staff, client and work flow management, finance, procurement, systems management & payroll. Helen is also a full member of the CIPP.


Helen has gained experience in school governance having been a member of the Selwyn Primary School IEB and subsequent Federated Governing Body of Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools.  Helen also served as Vice-Chair of the Selwyn Primary School governing body before becoming a Trustee of the Arbor Academy Trust and member of the Governing Body of Davies Lane and Selwyn Primary Schools.  Helen also undertakes the role of link governor for Safeguarding, Health & Safety and SEND.


 As a parent of two Selwyn pupils (years 5 & 2) and a former pupil herself, Helen takes an active role in school life and is currently a member of the Parent Council and chair of The Friends of Selwyn School.

Jacqueline Westaway



Jackie Westaway has had a long career working for a large multi-national company . She brings considerable  business skills, including marketing and branding and also strategic planning. She is  experienced in change management, having led a number of transformations and  change initiatives and has just completed a Masters Degree in this field. She has experience of managing corporate governance and risk management.


John Cottrill

Victoria Coxon

Imran Patel

Paul Lyons




Marcia Douet (Chair)

Bobby Friedman

Graham Moss (Vice-Chair)

Maureen Okoye (Chief Executive)

Michael Russell

Helen Wagner

Jaqueline Westaway

Alexandra Semnunt


 Local Governing Body of Davies Lane


Sarah Falola (Parent)

Fiona Sinclair (Parent)

Jenni Walsh (Parent)

Imran Patel (Trustee appointment)

Lesley Pikesley (Trustee appointment)

Margaret Skeete (Staff appointment)

Bronwen Chalmers (Headteacher)

Annette Loakes (Trustee appointment) (Also a Parent)


If you would like to contact the chair of the Trust, Marcia Douet, please contact the school office.







Davies Lane Primary School,

Davies Lane,



E11 3DR




Main Telephone:

020 8539 2466



020 8523 3230




Chief Executive - Maureen Okoye

Executive Principal – Jason Cook

Head of School – Bronwen Chalmers





School hours

Office Hours

8.00am - 4.30pm